Ret. MSGT Albert Spurlock was as mean—and as decorated—as they come in the US Army

Ret. MSGT Albert Spurlock was as me…

Ret. Master Sgt. Albert J...

Don Dowling - Educating the whole child

Don Dowling - Educating the whole c…

Coach John Wooden once sa...

Society News

Society News

Linton, Williams Engageme...

Jackson County Political Forum informs the public

Jackson County Political Forum info…

The people of Jackson Cou...

On $334,508 grant: Florida’s Great Northwest CEO asks Jackson officials for input

On $334,508 grant: Florida’s Great …

Jackson County commission...

Wes Johnston ~ “Gave ‘em 20 years to kill me, now they gotta pay me”

Wes Johnston ~ “Gave ‘em 20 years t…

Wes Johnston retired from...

A legend in his own time ~ COACH  ‘HUD’

A legend in his own time ~ COACH ‘…

Long before John Hudson e...

Society News

Society News

Eli Alexander Barfield E...

“Leaps and bounds” -  Jackson 4-H members enter national competition for first time in 20 years

“Leaps and bounds” - Jackson 4-H m…

The Jackson County Commis...

Sgt. Major  (US Army Ret.) Enoch Williams served 30 years in the Army 1961-1991

Sgt. Major (US Army Ret.) Enoch Wi…

Enoch Williams of Jackson...

Prev Next

Grand Ridge Host Old Timers Game

  • Written by 
Grand Ridge Host Old Timers Game

Grand Ridge School played host to its' annual Old Timer's Game this past Saturday night and by all accounts it was a huge success. Former administrators, coaches, cheerleaders, players and students from Grand Ridge High School returned to the old school for a night of fun and fellowship. In addition to serving as a time for Old Indians to gather, the event also serves as a fund raiser to help the current Grand Ridge School with a variety of projects, including the restoration of class composite pictures from years gone by at the old high school.

The Old Timer's game featured two teams, "Blue" and "Gray", comprised of former Indians and Lady Indian hoopsters. Phyllis (Tyus) Daniels did double duty for the night, serving as the evening's emcee and the game's referee. The following is a listing of the two squads and the corresponding year's of the athletes graduation or last year at Grand Ridge High School. (Also see Simply Put on page B1 for more about the evening).

Blue Team
Kyle Edwards 2008
Darren Branch 1998
John Smith 1998
Favian Garrett 1994
Jerry Lewis 1967
Wiley Pittman 1987
Rodney Lewis 1973
Tyrell Owens 2007
Kelvin Johnson 1987
Gregory Lewis 1971
Chris Johnson 1990
Bruce Johnson 1968
Timmy Smith 1999
Brian Lewis 2000
Kaditha Williams 1997
Clarrisa Sims 2001

Gray Team
Ty Daniels 2005
Deseree Perry 2010
Ryan Lewis 1997
Chad Hobbs 1997
Pie Pittman 1989
Chick Garrett 1989
Domonique Rhynes 1997
Tyler Wilson 2008
Jeremy Lewis 1997
D'Leisha Ephriam 2000
Kiesha Thornton 1999
Chasina Crawford 2006
Neel Rivers 1995
Martine Mills 2000
Tim Roberts 1990
Vershalon Perry 2007
Ronnie Paramore 2001
Janae Godwin 2009
Bridgett Johnson 1999

Write a comment...
awesome comments!
Last modified onSunday, 15 December 2013 16:06
back to top